WIF and missing add STS reference in VS2010

I’ve been using the WIF SDK for a while now and recently I noticed that that Add STS reference was missing from my tooling. As of yet I’ve not managed to ascertain why it disappears but have found running the following from the VS2010 command prompt solves my issues.

devenv.exe /ResetAddin Microsoft.IdentityModel.Tools.VS.VSAddin.FederationAddin

 

One thought on “WIF and missing add STS reference in VS2010

  1. Definitely, what a fantastic website and informative posts, I definitely will bookmark your blog.All the Best!

Leave a Reply

